Wellcome book Prize 2018: the podcasts

Interviews with the winner and shortlisted writers for the prestigious award
By Little Atoms

Little Atoms is the official podcast partner of the Wellcome Book Prize, the only prize celebrating the topics of health and medicine in literature. The winner this year was Mark O’Connell, author of the brilliant To Be A Machine, an exploration of the ethics and politics of transhumanism. Other shortlisted writers addressed issues from the chaos wrought by addiction to the evolution of surgery. Neil Denny spoke to Mark, as well as other shortlisted authors Kathryn Mannix, Lindsey Fitzharris, Ayobami Adebayo, Meredith Wadman and Sigrid Rausing, in a series of illuminating podcasts.

For more of the best podcasts on literature, science, culture politics and technology and culture, subscribe to Little Atoms and our sister podcast Government vs The Robots on itunes.

Mark O’Connell

Kathryn Mannix

Lindsey Fitzharris and Ayobami Adebayo

Meredith Wadman and Sigrid Rausing

Related Posts